Pilates 30 Session Challenge

13 Feb

Hello everyone!  Wow, I can’t believe it’s already Ash Wednesday again.  Time to reflect on life and decide what bad habits I can try to cut back on.  I personally love the idea of adding in something positive each day, so this Lenten season I’ve decided to pay a little more attention to my physical fitness by taking the Pilates 30 Session Challenge!  Will you join me?

pilates challengesource

Joseph Pilates is famous for saying,

“In 10 sessions you’ll feel the difference,
in 20 sessions you’ll see the difference,
and in 30 sessions you will have a whole new body.”

So this challenge is to take 30 classes in 8 weeks.  That comes out to 3-4 classes per week, which is totally doable!  I plan to get in my lessons at my favorite NYC studios, True Pilates New York and The Pilatium.  If you live in the area, I highly recommend giving these a try!  Another studio I love in the city is Re:AB.

When I can’t make an in-person class, I’ll take an online class on Pilatesology.  This is a FABULOUS website with tons of classical Pilates classes, ranging from Beginner to Advanced, in various time lengths, so there’s no excuse not to squeeze in a lesson 🙂  Check out their blog post on the challenge, complete with a training log and class recommendations.

If you’d like to join the challenge with me, lemme know in the comments section!  I will do updates each week on my progress.

Have a wonderful Wednesday 🙂

3 Responses to “Pilates 30 Session Challenge”

  1. Alisa Wyatt February 13, 2013 at 4:53 pm #

    Thanks for mentioning us Marie! You have to watch Gina Papalia’s Magnetic Mat–watch all the way to the end, you’ll laugh at the blooper :). Alisa @ Pilatesology

    • Marie @ Pasta n' Pilates February 17, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

      Hi Alisa! I took the Magnetic Mat this morning…lol cute ending! I just love your site, it has been so incredibly helpful in preparing for my certification tests 🙂

      • Alisa February 23, 2013 at 3:17 pm #

        That’s wonderful to hear Marie! Keep up the great work, your blog is fabulous. Alisa

Leave a comment