Archive | 10:38 pm

Shredded Salad

16 Oct

When it comes to food, I’m big on texture.  I really can’t stand “chunky” textures like chunky soups, chunky salsas, or chunky pasta sauces.

“Shredded” on the other hand, I LOVE!  I absolutely love coleslaw, pulled chicken and pork, spaghetti squash.

So that’s what inspired me to make my shredded salad!  Enjoy!

Shredded Salad

1 head romaine lettuce – Thinly sliced
1/2 large carrot – spiralized
3 radishes – spiralized
1 ear of sweet corn – kernels cut off, raw
~4oz chicken – pulled from a roasted chicken
Shredded romano cheese
Green Goddess dressing (see below)

Green Goddess dressing (from Greens, Glorious Greens)

Make it Your Own!
*Thinly sliced french beans would make a great addition to this
*Use any cheese you like – I think shredded white cheddar would be delicious